Pile Announce New Album All Fiction, Share “Loops”: Stream

Pile have readied their eighth studio album, All Fiction. The venture arrives February seventeenth by way of Exploding in Sound and comes with a couple of East Coast document launch reveals, whereas first single “Loops” is offered to stream now.

Although Pile simply launched two albums — Within the Corners of a Sphere-Stuffed Room and Songs Recognized Collectively, Alone — final 12 months, All Fiction has been a very long time coming. Band chief Rick Maguire has lengthy needed to department out past the everyday guitar-bass-drums rock format, and he and producer Molini started demoing the document again in 2019, however solely now was the synth-heavy venture worthy of a launch.

Maguire describes the album with an air of secrecy. “I’ve been extra drawn to recordings the place it’s tough to establish what’s occurring,” the artist stated in a press release. “I additionally needed to make use of totally different devices and recording strategies to focus on the songs, relatively than creating the visible of a band performing them.”

Lead single “Loops” retains up this opaque nature with processed vocals that make it fairly obscure what Maguire is singing about. Happily, in a press release, he defined that the tune is about his emotions towards songwriting normally. “All through most of Pile’s existence, I’ve used songwriting as a method to work by private points and to specific uncomfortable emotions in what I’ve perceived to be a wholesome type of processing feelings. Whereas doing this I’ve additionally been working onerous to create a profession in writing music,” he stated. “The tune ‘Loops’ is in regards to the confusion I’ve skilled within the place the place these two roads meet, and reflecting on whether or not what I’m creating is for private development or for private acquire has ended up resulting in extra questions than solutions.”

See also  Unhealthy Faith Speak Pandemic, New Album Progress, and Minor Risk Legacy

Pre-orders for All Fiction are ongoing, and the album’s art work and tracklist can be found to view beneath. Pile will have fun the album by performing three reveals round its launch: One in Philadelphia on February twenty eighth, one in Ridgewood, New York on March 1st, and one in Somerville, Massachusetts on March third. Seize tickets to these dates by way of Ticketmaster.

All Fiction Paintings:

All Fiction Tracklist:
01. It Comes Nearer
02. Loops
03. Gardening Hours
04. Hyperlink Arms
05. Blood
06. Lowered Rainbow
07. Forgetting
08. Poisons
09. Nude With a Suitcase
10. Neon Grey

Pile 2023 Tour Dates:
02/28 — Philadelphia, PA @ PhilaMOCA
03/01 — Ridgewood, NY @ TV Eye
03/03 — Somerville, MA @ Arts on the Armory



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to top