Jennifer Lopez Broadcasts New Album This Is Me…Now

The extra issues change, the extra they keep the identical: Jennifer Lopez has in the present day introduced a brand new album known as This Is Me…Now, coinciding with the twentieth anniversary of her 2001 LP This Is Me…Then.

Lopez shared the information on Instagram in the present day with a reel wherein she recreates the unique album artwork from when she was 32 (woman, drop that skincare routine!) earlier than it transforms AI-style into the brand new album artwork (woman, drop that ab exercise routine!!!). Her first correct studio album in eight years, This Is Me…Now is billed as the start of a “new period” for the multi-hyphenate star, wherein she shares “confessional songs, reflections on the trials of her previous, and upbeat celebrations of affection whereas sharing a few of her most susceptible truths.”

Notably, the document features a observe titled “Pricey Ben Pt. II,” which most people with web entry can deduce is about Ben Affleck. This Is Me…Then was launched on the peak of the unique “Bennifer” period and included a track known as “Pricey Ben,” however the first iteration of their relationship got here to an finish just a few years later as a result of stress of exorbitant media consideration. Nonetheless, what’s meant to be will at all times discover a manner, and now Bennifer 2.0 is acknowledged by the legislation as of July! The 2000s actually are again!

This Is Me…Now doesn’t seem to have a confirmed launch date, however we will anticipate its arrival someday in 2023. See the reel Lopez shared and the document’s tracklist beneath.

See also  De La Soul's Catalog Coming to Streaming Providers For the First Time

Lopez lately starred reverse Owen Wilson within the questionable rom-com Marry Me. Again in 2020, she gave us a way more memorable efficiency within the Tremendous Bowl Halftime Present.

This Is Me … Now Tracklist:

01. This Is Me…Now
02. To Be Yours
03. Mad in Love
04. Can’t Get Sufficient
05. Rebound
06. not. going. wherever.
07. Pricey Ben Pt. ll
08. Hummingbird
09. Hearts and Flowers
10. Damaged Like Me
11. This Time Round
12. Midnight Journey to Vegas
13. Biggest Love Story By no means Advised



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to top