Indy Shares “Hometown” from Her Debut EP Threads

Following the steps of her older sister Lorde, Indy Yelich O’Connor has introduced her debut EP Threads. Forward of its February seventeenth launch on TMWRK Information, the burgeoning pop singer higher recognized mononymously as Indy has in the present day shared the only “Hometown.”

The five-song Threads EP consists of the previously-released title observe in addition to the only “Killer.” Although she’s now based mostly in New York, Indy grew up in suburban Auckland, New Zealand, and “Hometown” is a becoming anthem for the post-holiday blues. The ballad captures the bittersweetness of returning to your outdated stomping grounds and revisiting the landmarks that remind you of your old flame: “You say that you simply’ll write and I swear that I’ll name/ However I don’t know what for,” Indy sings in her eerie mezzo-soprano.

“‘Hometown’ is concerning the recollections from my teen years in suburbia that I’ll always remember,” Indy stated in a press launch. “I wrote this track with Casey Smith at Ryan Tedder’s home, sitting on the ground taking part in notes on the piano whereas the sunshine streamed in. This track took me 4 years to complete, as a result of I felt just like the track was so necessary and I needed to get it proper. I completed it with Miro Mackie and Daniel Chae, they usually actually introduced it again to life.”

She continues: “This track may be very nostalgic for me, because it makes me consider driving by means of the suburbs, taking the lengthy strategy to go previous an ex’s home, coming back from the massive metropolis and staying at your father or mother’s. Everyone has someone from their previous they maintain shut. Figuring out you’ve outgrown this particular person, the primary inklings of actual love, innocence, the unhappiness of getting to allow them to go.”

See also  Neko Case Albums Ranked From Worst to Greatest: See the Record

Watch Indy within the music video for “Hometown” beneath, after which preserve scrolling to see the art work and tracklist for Threads EP.

Threads Art work:

Threads Tracklist:
01. Threads
02. Killer
03. Hometown
04. Hero
05. Freeloader



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to top