DijahSB Broadcasts Dwelling Easy EP, Shares “Khadijah”: Stream

Toronto rapper DijahSB has introduced a brand new EP referred to as Dwelling Easy. The six-song undertaking drops February tenth, whereas new single “Khadijah” is out now.

Dwelling Easy is tightly intertwined with Dwelling Single. The EP’s title is a play on the ’90s sitcom’s title, whereas “Khadijah” is a reference to Queen Latifah’s character on the present, whom DijahSB’s mom cherished a lot that she named her little one after them. Better of all is the undertaking’s cowl, which makes use of that nostalgic cartoon font. Test it out beneath.

Understandably, the track “Khadijah” offers with the loneliness of residing single, however the individual Khadijah avoids self pity with a laid again, amiable beat. “I be on the crib like Khadijah/ Questioning if I’ll ever discover any person out right here who’s a keeper,” the artist raps. Later, the referential track turns to Kanye for an additional verse: “Had a lightweight skinned lady, broke my coronary heart within the winter/ Had a darkish skinned lady, broke my coronary heart, she’s a singer.”

Final month, DijahSB shared the Origins of one other Dwelling Easy track, “SummerTime.” Final 12 months, the artist launched the album Head Above the Waters — one we included in our 2021 record of rap albums to not miss — and the EP Tasty Raps Vol. 1, which they broke down Monitor by Monitor.

Dwelling Easy Art work:

Dwelling Easy Tracklist:
01. SummerTime
02. OkayDamn (feat. Jalen Santoy)
03. EverythingAboutU
04. Untitled (feat. Benita)
05. Khadijah
06. ChaseYouABag


See also  Nick Cave Says AI-Generated Songs Are "Bullshit"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to top